#theyears .
i have to admit, a lot of times reading woolf is a struggle. her words are too rich for my poor vocabulary. her sentences are poetic, long and loose, probably because she mumbled, which i love, because sometimes she reminds me of me (the...

#theyears .

i have to admit, a lot of times reading woolf is a struggle. her words are too rich for my poor vocabulary. her sentences are poetic, long and loose, probably because she mumbled, which i love, because sometimes she reminds me of me (the mumbling, not the brain), but most of the times they’re hard to follow.

i often wonder do i really admire her works or is it because that her life romanticised her works?

yesterday, i randomly picked one of the books in this beautiful silhouette cover series of woolf’s iconic profile portrait (there are 8 of them, i think) that i have had for 6 years and hoping that i can finish it in… less then a year 😂😂😂.


#virginiawoolf #books #bookstagram #vintageclassics #latergram #vsco #vscocam (at Say Something Coffee)

vintageclassics vscocam virginiawoolf books theyears vsco bookstagram latergram